Kate Bernheimer On Fairy Tale and Form (Part 1): Flatness & Abstraction


There’s a wicked witch outside my window watching me type and I suddenly realise that my imagination has taken me away, and now, I’m inside a fairy tale.

But what does being “inside” a fairy tale look like? What’s its form? What logic does it use? And how does it all work, exactly?

ID-10048897dragon

This post can now be found at my new blog site, Fairy Tale Fantastica: http://fairytalefantastica.com/2016/02/03/kate-bernheimer-on-fairy-tale-form-flatness-abstraction/

 

One Reply to “Kate Bernheimer On Fairy Tale and Form (Part 1): Flatness & Abstraction”

Leave a Reply

